Alumna Bukola Koiki Featured in American Craft

MFA in Applied Craft + Design alumna Bukola Koiki is featured in the October/November issue of American Craft honoring the Emerging Voices Winners

Olivia Harwood, Haley Howell, Lydia Mercer

Argyle Art of Sparkling Scholarship Winners Revealed

Congratulations to students Olivia Harwood, Haley Howell, and Lydia Mercer who have been awarded scholarships and whose art will grace Argyle wine labels.

Laura Medina Awarded New Media Fellowship at Open Signal

Open Signal: Portland Community Media Center has selected alumna Laura Medina for one of four New Media Fellowships, a residency program that supports artists exploring the social implications of immersive technologies.

Huston Selected as MFA Applied Craft + Design Program Head

We are delighted to announce that after a nationwide search, Sara Huston has been appointed Program Head of PNCA’s MFA Applied Craft + Design in the Hallie Ford School of Graduate Studies!

MK Guth opens solo show at Cristin Tierney Gallery

Director of PNCA's Hallie Ford School of Graduate Studies opens exhibition of new work in New York.

$100K Grant Supports Indigenous Artists | PNCA News

In exciting news, the Oregon Community Foundation has awarded a $100,000 Creative Heights grant to PNCA to commission eight Indigenous artists to create installations to cover “Chieftain” heads carved into the travertine above the eight doorways in our main corridor.

Anthony Hudson as Carla Rossi

Celebrating PNCA artists in this weekend's Portland2019 Biennial

See incredible works at this weekend's opening by so many members of the PNCA family of artists.

Congratulations to Princess Grace Award Winner Daniela Repas!

Biggest congratulations to Daniela Repas who has been awarded a Princess Grace Award Graduate Film Scholarship.

George Johanson, Christopher Camcam, and Olivia Harwood in front of a Johanson painting

Alumnus George Johanson Generously Creates New Scholarship

A generous gift from alumnus and longtime faculty member George Johanson establishes the Phyllis and George Johanson Endowed Scholarship