Thesis and Departmental Awards Honor Eleven Graduates

May 26, 2010

The Departmental and Thesis Exhibition Awards were presented at the 2010 Commencement Ceremony on May 23. Eleven students received a total of fourteen awards.

Departmental Awards
Elyse James - Ed and Sandy Martin Merit Sculpture Award in Honor of Manuel Izquierdo
Erin McCarty - Lloyd Reynolds Award for Illustration
Erica Stacy - David J. Thompson Memorial Scholarship Award for Communication Design
Estaban Camacho Steffenson - C.S. Price Award for Painting
Chad Hinman and Lydia Rosenberg - Intermedia Departmental Award
Crystal Hall - Photography Departmental Award
Anthony Roberto - Printmaking Departmental Award
Tabor Robak - General Fine Art Departmental Award
Anthony Roberto - Liberal Arts Departmental Award

Thesis Exhibition Awards
Anthony Roberto - William Givler Fine Arts Thesis Award
Taylor Rozek - William Givler Design Arts Thesis Award
Anthony Roberto - Abraham and Anna C. Helman Thesis Award for Best of Show
Chad Hinman and Tuna Poanessa - 2010 Liberal Arts Thesis Writing Awards