Congratulations to Scholarship Award Winners

June 02, 2016

Here is a round up of all of the Merit Scholarship award winners recently selected from among current students by faculty and department chairs. These awards support students of exceptional promise. Congratulations to all. 

Intermedia Merit Scholarship Winners
Top award: Justine Highsmith
2nd place: Joey Ravetti
3rd place: Catherine Ross

Studio Arts/General Fine Arts Scholarships and Awards 
Josh Hughes, $1000
Valentino Quijano Moeckel, $1000
Mario Danna, $600 
Addie Fernandez, $500 
Sage Cortez, $500
Matthew Berger, $500

Ed & Sandy Martin Merit Sculpture Award $500 - Sarah Coderre 
Awarded to one student with a Sculpture emphasis.  

Manuel Izquierdo Scholarship $500 - Madison Morabito 
Awarded to one student with a Printmaking emphasis.  

Hawthorne Hunt Memorial Scholarship $1,500 - Joshua Abraham
Awarded to one student with a Printmaking emphasis. 

Robert C. Lee Printmaking Scholarship $1,200 - Neal McCormick and Lindsey Walker 
Awarded to one or more student(s) with a Printmaking emphasis.

Vivian and Gordon Gilkey Printmaking Scholarship $1,200 - David McFadden and Jesse Siegel
Awarded to one or more student(s) student with a Printmaking emphasis. 

Jacob and Ruth Cole Kainen Scholarship $1,000 - Shyla Villanueva
Awarded to one or more student(s) student with a Printmaking emphasis. 

Louis Bunce Painting Merit Scholarship $500 - Lynsea Coy 
Awarded to one student with a Painting emphasis. 

Gamblin Paint Award  - Kaitlyn Nelson 
$500 worth of oil paints and mediums from Gamblin. Awarded to one student who will be a senior in 2016-17

CS Price Painting Award $500 – Kendrick Corp
Must be awarded to one or more students with a Painting emphasis.

Foundation Merit Scholarship Awards
Parker Bowen              
Lauren Gourgues
Kathryn Herndon                 
Hannah Nissen
Photography Merit Scholarship Awards
Kalaija Mallery ($500)
Aimee Sitarz ($500)

Honorable mentions
Kailyn Hooley ($125)
Anna Stevenson ($125)

Animated Arts Scholarships
Pamela Guest, Merit Scholarship
Ari Stramel, Merit Scholarship
Sarah Hickey, New Voices Award

Communication Design Merit Scholarship Awards
Sydney Fort
Alex Roebling
Owen Welch

Communication Design David J Thompson Memorial Scholarship 
Riley Hoke

Video & Sound Merit Scholarship Awards 
Chaz Stobbs 
Marin Vesely

Juried Scholarships
Siteworks Scholarship $2,500  (Graduate) 
Victoria Moran

William Jamison Scholarship $1,500 
Alexandra Gregory

Helen Director Scholarship $1,000   
Shantal Campos 

Nancy Tonkin Scholarship $1,000   
Tandy Kunkle
Elisabeth Young

Nancy Tonkin Scholarship $500 
Ran Sheng 
Subin Yang

Carey Life Drawing Prize
First Place: Eva Landis
Second Place: Sydney Boveng
Third Place: Tayler Howard

Voorhies Drawing Prize
First Place: Sydney McLeod
Second Place: Alexis Fenn
Third Place: Anke Gladnick